[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
RabidHaMsTeR.Org • View topic - embedding R4
Page 1 of 1

embedding R4

PostPosted: Thu Jul 19, 2007 3:38 pm
by coffeejolts

PostPosted: Wed Aug 29, 2007 7:55 am
by rabidhamster
There's no built-in way to do that at the moment. Your best bet is to call some windows API calls (FindWindow I think) to get the window handle of the R4 window, then set it to not have borders and finally every time your canvas moves on the screen position it over where the canvas is.

I don't know how you call the Windows API from Java, but there must be some bindings + examples around somewhere. It sounds a bit of a crap idea, but actually resized windows are basically what heavyweight AWT objects are anyway.

PostPosted: Wed Aug 29, 2007 1:30 pm
by coffeejolts
Thanks for your reply. I have been playing around with an example that does something similar to what you suggest. Instead of moving the window every time, I am attempting to grab the window id of an AWT canvas and use that to change the parent of the R4 window to the canvas.